I’ve Become My Parents – Daily Prompt

Do you ever find yourself doing something your parents used to do when you were a kid, despite the fact you hated it back then?

Thanks for the fun prompt suggestion, Y!

20150531_131427

I shop till I drop
like my mother used to do
it was fun for us

my Dad wasn’t strict
I guess I got it from him
gives son his leeway

my Dad worked hard
whatever I do, I do right
work is important

I’m glad they were there
when we were all growing up
gave us models for life

For: I’ve Become My Parents

Leave a Reply

