Out of My Reach – Daily Prompt

Was there a toy or thing you always wanted as a child, during the holidays or on your birthday, but never received? Tell us about it.

Thanks the suggestion, Jen Rosenberry!

I couldn’t think of anything
That was out of reach for me
Something that I’ve wanted
But never received – uhhhmm
I know it was a long time ago
But really couldn’t remember
I’ve always been happy and content
With my siblings and parents
We always share what we had
I remembered sharing a doll
Lynnette was her name
And she was so pretty
My sister and I shared her
We played for hours and hours
And I think we played with each other
Patintero, hide and seek, tumbang preso
With my cousins who were also our neighbours
Cycling, walking, running, sharing secrets
Memories still dear to my heart

For: Out of Your Reach

2 thoughts on “Out of My Reach – Daily Prompt

  1. I was 8 years old when I saw a doll at my friend’s place.the doll had big eyes that closed when u laid her down and a pacifier in her mouth. The doll would cry if you took away the pacifier. I so much wanted a one like that!
    But as per my parents I was too old for dolls. I belonged to chess & books. I remember really longing for that kind of doll, probably dreaming about it! But never had it.
    My parents have given me a beautiful childhood. Probably they won’t ever know – that little doll meant so much to me when i was 8

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

