Ballerina Fireman Astronaut Movie Star

Daily Prompt – When you were 10, what did you want to be when you grew up? What are you now? Are the two connected?

15913053-Illustration-of-a-jobs-and-professions-Stock-Vector-cartoon

I wish I were
A doctor when I was ten
With stethoscope and
Always wearing something white
Very smart and cool
But things have changed as I grew
I’ve travelled instead
To Europe and America
I met Him Indoors
Chemistry all the way
Action and reaction
We got married instead
Now I teach English
And I love the change

For: Ballerina Fireman Astronaut Movie Star

7 thoughts on “Ballerina Fireman Astronaut Movie Star

Leave a Reply

