The Endless Quest


Life is precious, I can claim that
Take it as going to a combat
The endless quest or can I say struggle?
I know I should be grateful
Some rare threads of graceful living
In a beautiful beach basking
Brief erotic relationship
Travelling by plane or by ship
How come I feel empty inside?
When you left and I cried
I want to be fed in my roots
Express to me my attributes
I visualise my life as I speak
I can play hide and seek

(c) ladyleemanila 2016


For: Writing Prompt #153 “Collage 20” and Wordle 245 Apr 3 by Brenda Warren . Also for: Struggle


12 thoughts on “The Endless Quest

Leave a Reply

