Fighting Through the End


Words: friends, time, mistakes, fighting, through, end

Time and time again I’ve made mistakes
Lessons I should really learned but not
Falling through the same holes
Falling through the same promise
Falling through the same allure

Friends and family are always there
Supporting me and accepting me
I promise to be good, I always swear
Then temptations come I pay with a fee

I’ve got to be strong, I know that now
I’ve got to keep going and I vow
And me, fighting through the end
Yes, fighting through the end

(c) ladyleemanila 2016

For: NaPoWriMo: Day 29 by Elizabeth

4 thoughts on “Fighting Through the End

Leave a Reply

