Z is for ZaniLa Rhyme

The ZaniLa Rhyme, a form created by Laura Lamarca, consists 4 lines per stanza.
The rhyme scheme for this form is abcb and a syllable count of 9/7/9/9 per stanza.
Line 3 contains internal rhyme and is repeated in each odd numbered stanza.
Even stanzas contain the same line but swapped.
The ZaniLa Rhyme has a minimum of 3 stanzas and no maximum poem length.



Speak to me like there’s no tomorrow
Lead me to the light of hope
Tell me I’m your belle forevermore
Let’s have an exchange so I can cope

Kiss me like when we were in Paris
As we viewed Monet’s garden
I’m your belle forevermore, tell me
Strolled along the Seine like in heaven

We drink to our health and consenting
We count our blessing as well
Tell me I’m your belle forevermore
Like lavender, daisies and bluebell

(c) ladyleemanila 2016


For: last day of NaPoWriMo and Zip, Zap, Zoom! #atozchallenge

4 thoughts on “Z is for ZaniLa Rhyme

Leave a Reply

