five minute friday :: miss

Hello everyone! Yesterday was a holiday here in Bavaria – it’s Ascension Day and at the same time, Father’s Day. Oh how I miss my Dad! I know it has been a long time since he passed away but words cannot describe the void I feel every time I think of him. Oh yes, from time to time, I feel sad when my mind drifts his way. From time to time, I have this imaginary phone call to him, telling him about our day to day activities here in Bavaria, how the weather has been changing, how our garden has been developing, what I will cook, how HRH is growing up fast and soon he’s getting married. I think HRH the son was only 9 when he passed away. We went to see my Dad when the son was around 4 and we had a great time, we went to Disneyland, Universal Studios, Las Vegas and San Diego. Now the son doesn’t really remember his Granddad aside from the photos that we show him.

Goodbye, Dad
Although it was still early when you left us
Even when there should be more opportunities
It hurts to think that you left us
You were not here to celebrate with us
And listened to our stories
That you never saw us growing
and your grandchildren
The everyday things and happenings
What we have achieved, our problems
When our hearts break, our happiness
Farewell, Father
Let your soul rest in peace

For: five minute friday :: miss


4 thoughts on “five minute friday :: miss

Leave a Reply

