Chaos – Daily Prompt


It was chaos in the Jones’ household. The night before the holiday and everyone was packing their suitcases.

“Mum, I can’t find my pink blouse and my trainers, do you know where they are?” shouted Marie from her room.

“Aren’t you packing your stuff?” I asked Martin, who was playing his PS4. “How long are we going to be there?” he asked coolly.

“Mickey wants to come, too” Jaime came to my room with his favourite toy. “OK, darling, put him there.”

“Don’t forget to pack my binoculars, Dear” reminded my Honey.

And so the suitcase lay open.

For: Chaos

2 thoughts on “Chaos – Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

