The Secret Path


There’s a secret path
Confined behind the waterfall
Magical garden
A place with strange creatures
Having a party
A cherry blossom party
I was invited
Nymphs, mermaids, fairies and others
Mythical creatures
All frolicking around and happy
Singing and dancing
Playing games, eating, drinking
Like there’s no tomorrow
In this breezy paradise
Where there’s no limit
Of what you like to achieve
I revere that view
I want to be part of that
I was mesmerised
From this brilliant dream
The alarm clock keeps buzzing
I need to wake up and work

(c) ladyleemanila 2016

For: My Weekly Writing Challenge – Secrets

3 thoughts on “The Secret Path

Leave a Reply

