Walking Up With You Is An Ease


Every time we climb up the hills
Thinking about it gives me thrills
To see the sky, flowers and trees
Some flowers have a mass of frills

Nature’s smell on the evening breeze
Walking up with you is an ease
Mountains, forests, cities and lakes
Let’s not stop walking, pretty please

Good way to spend our summer breaks
Go for it if that’s what it takes
Sometimes I complain about it
Hold my hand, I forget my aches

Make the most of it with sunlit
I’m enjoying this, I admit
Good for our health and I commit
It’s fun and also makes us fit

(c) ladyleemanila 2016

* #4) aaba, bbcb, ccdc, dddd — chain rhyme Quatrain

For: Sunday Photo Fiction – June 5th 2016 and B&P’s Shadorma & Beyond – Shadorma and Quatrain – June 4th, 2016


8 thoughts on “Walking Up With You Is An Ease

Leave a Reply

