The Great Book of lists, chapter 5.1 : People who inspired you

It’s not about Dedcartes, Churchill, Coelho ou any other inspiring thinkers, whose quotes flourish the internet and the social networks.

No, this week is about a list of real people, unknown (or almost) to the world who had a real impact on our life.

Sometimes, just a little thing, a park, a teacher’s precepts, a piece of advice from a friend, you surely had such encounters in your life,  or people who did little but changed the face of your world.

So much gratitude an so many memories for these little but so significant inspirations

Here is my list of people who have inspired me :

Him Indoors – his sense of humour is to die for. I love him to the moon and back and he inspires me to reach the highest star, climb the highest mountain and swim the deepest sea.

My Dad – his high regard of responsibility, generosity and kindness inspired me. I still miss him.

My Mum – her fun and closeness to family makes me love her more. Wish she’ll be with us for many years more.

HRH the son – ah, our pride and joy. His being so cool and takes his own time inspires me.

Jose Rizal – our national hero. His novels and the way he inspired people to fight for freedom is number one on my list.

For: The Great Book of lists, chapter 5.1 : People who inspired you by La duchesse d’Erat

Leave a Reply

