Walk Away

walk away me boys, walk away
before it’s too late and you die
you fight and play till the grey day
high time you think till I say bye

before it’s too late and you die
it’s no fun when everyone’s gone
high time you think till I say bye
if you go, will you still see dawn?

it’s no fun when everyone’s gone
I’ll definitely miss you, boys
if you go, will you still see dawn?
and those weapons were never toys

I’ll definitely miss you, boys
you fight and play till the grey day
and those weapons were never toys
walk away, me boys, walk away

(c) ladyleemanila 2016

For: Music Prompt #46: “What’s Left of the Flag” by Flogging Molly

Leave a Reply

