June 12 Challenge

Day 12 Twelve Things You Are Grateful For

June 12, 1942. Anne Frank received a diary for her birthday.

June 12, 2014. The last time I allowed the 12th to be a day of monthly mourning and depression for me. The next month, when the 12th rolled around, I chose to be grateful for the things and people I have rather than being depressed because of what I had lost.

Tell about a dozen things you are grateful to have in your life. It could be people, things, memories, etc.

Today is our 118th Independence Day, commemorating the Philippines’ declaration of independence from Spanish colonial rule. I am indeed very grateful for that.

For Him Indoors and our 30 years of togetherness. Yes, we’re celebrating our Pearl Anniversary this coming week. Actually, we’ve been celebrating it the whole year!

For HRH the son and his beautiful bride, thanks for all the love you have, spreading in our hearts.

For my mother who still rocks at 78. So grateful that you’re still with us, still as elegant and beautiful and active as ever.

For my siblings – 2 brothers and a sister and their families – I’m very grateful to be part of your lives.

For our health, glad that we’re OK, apart from diabetes and gout, we’re still healthy and can still enjoy life, our garden and flowers, our cycling, our hiking, swimming and other things we enjoy doing together.

For all my friends and relatives here and online – thanks.

For all my students, my gym-mates, my fellow bloggers – thanks

For the wedding of HRH the son and his beautiful bride – that was a day to remember – all the people who came to celebrate with us, the lovely weather, reception, band, photographer and food – they’re all perfect!

For our trips to London and Wales after the wedding – they were super!

For being back to Bavaria and having some normal routine again.

For our coming long weekend trip to Kranzbach – looking forward to it.

For: June 12 Challenge by KathleenBDuncan

3 thoughts on “June 12 Challenge

  1. Super nice grateful list lady Manila!
    And pearl anniversary? Wow – congrats – and I have seen some of the celebration in your posts – the romance a bit back –
    Anyhow – I know what you mean about the long celebration leading up to it – when we had our 20th recently – it really was a few months of relishing in the approaching milestone – also amazed at how time flew in some ways!
    Oh and congrats on son’s wedding and all the stuff on your list! Go mom at 78!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

