Looking Out From the Darkness

lookout

looking out from the darkness
sky so bright, blue sea and hills
looking out from the darkness

a peaceful rural idyll
where we could go for a walk
sky so bright, blue sea and hills

wearing jeans and white smock
meet my friend for a picnic
where we could go for a walk

we can paddle by the creek
splashing water, what fun
meet my friend for a picnic

we had a race and I won
“I let you win,” he shouted
splashing water, what fun

“I’m the winner,” I gloated
looking out from the darkness
“I let you win,” he shouted
looking out from the darkness

(c) ladyleemanila 2016

For: Thursday Photo Prompt – Look Out – #writephoto by Sue Vincent

writephoto

9 thoughts on “Looking Out From the Darkness

Leave a Reply

