I write, therefore I am


I write, therefore I am
I’m as sweet as a lamb
Words of love, of friendship
Inspiration coming from a pen’s tip
Any pent up emotion being released
In any way, in any form, at least
And when the muse is here
Mind is clear, calls for a cheer
Ah! the wonder of words
Like singing with the birds
Characters, setting, scene
Rhymes and what we mean
The pen can make men move
Can even make us improve

Words are mightier than a sword
Things to be poured
That can be moved
Enjoyed and grooved

Writing is such a good release
Like a timepiece
To show something
That makes us zing

Such a humble gadget this pen
Good for our ken
Could be our friend
Please apprehend

(c) ladyleemanila 2016

For: Sunday Photo Fiction – July 17th 2016


6 thoughts on “I write, therefore I am

Leave a Reply

