Share Your World – 2016 Week 34


What is your favourite comfort snack food?
Salt and vinegar crisps or a bar of dark chocolate

Is the paper money in your possession right now organised sequentially according to denomination and with the bills right side up and facing the same way?
Not at all organised. They were popped in and out of the wallet as they came.

If you were a mouse in your house in the evening, what would you see your family doing?
We’re in the kitchen preparing and cooking our dinner, then in the dining room for the meal, complete with a nice bottle of white wine. Him Indoors goes upstairs to watch TV, while I do a bit of blogging before I join him to watch the news or Big Bang Theory. Some nights we’re watching some old dvds if there’s nothing worth watching on TV. We’re both on comfortable sofas and eventually fall asleep.

Would you rather not be able to read or not be able to speak?
Not be able to speak – I read a lot and I just love reading.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
We have just got back from our trip to India for HRH the son and his beautiful bride’s Hindu wedding, followed by road trips to the south of India. We had a great time!
A friend from Canada is coming to visit us on Thursday. She’s with her cousin at the moment and they drive here. On Saturday we’re invited for a dinner. Looking forward to it.

For: Share Your World – 2016 Week 34


6 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 34

  1. I am glad that you had a great time in India for your son’s wedding. How exciting.🙂
    I think not being able to speak would drive my claustrophobia to the point of insanity. I would feel locked up. At this point in my life, I am not generally guilty of talking the ears off a billy goat, but still being able to talk is something that I would have to keep. I can go long periods of time without talking, but there is a big difference between choosing not to talk and not being able to talk. I would miss reading terribly, that is for sure. I’m glad that we don’t have to make this choice!
    Have a blessed day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. that’s true, Suzanne, not being able to talk must be terrible. My friend had a stroke 10 years ago and she wasn’t able to talk afterwards. It was really frustrating for her and for us, too. I’m glad we don’t have to make this choice. Have a blessed day, too❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. David’s strokes affected his speech while they were happening, but thankfully, he is able to talk fine now, for the most part. We both have trouble remember words we’re trying to say, but he’s okay.
        I’m so sorry about your friend having a stroke. Did she get better? Is she able to talk now?
        Thank you.🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. glad David is able to talk fine now🙂 My friend is better than before, but still cannot talk. But she makes herself understood by other means. Thanks Suzanne. Have a blessed day🙂


  2. Congratulations on the wedding. As far as salt and vinegar chips are concerned, that is something I eat on rare occasions and I taste it and say, “oh this is terrible, I think I’ll have another.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

