five minute friday :: listen



Listen to that thunder
Full of rage and fury
Bursting with anger
The sky breaks loose
And I want to flee

Transforming the sky
Objecting to the silence
Upheaval seems to amplify
Like it’s time for a vengeance
And I ask, why me?

The ease of water rolling
Wind blustering like mad
To the flood it’s adding
Going out I’m forbade
Save I want to be drenched

Words failed to come
I want to be somewhere
I was silent and glum
Find a place with no blare
That’s where I want to be

Where flowers blossom
The sun shines bright
The day so awesome
Not giving me a fright
I promise to be good

Presenting me with hope
And other dreams
A day I can cope
So bright it gleams
I’ll take that anytime

For: five minute friday :: listen

6 thoughts on “five minute friday :: listen

Leave a Reply

