Finding my peace



Finding my peace
Got to remain as one piece
It’s inside me
The key is being free
No pressure
It’s normal to err

With pure heart
That’s a good start
Count my blessing
Every day I could sing
Accept what life brings
Do my best, on what springs

The oasis of serenity
When everything’s at peace
When I can breathe again
The joy of being here
The freedom I feel
Of love and happiness

On a strict note, I’m flawed
Nothing is written on stone
Part of me wants to believe
The rest could be history

For: Photo Challenge #131

5 thoughts on “Finding my peace

Leave a Reply

