Silence – Daily Prompt



In this technicolour but sometimes Stygian world, I feel inept of handling things. The confusion and betrayal make me frustrated and lonely. The silence of the moon geminates some sour events into words. However much it grates on my nerves, something in the back of my mind tells me to leave it as it is. I make the whirling world stand still. Sometimes I feel like a torsional puppet being manipulated. Very rare that I resort to drinking razorwine. Without you, my world is empty. Ah, the grim realities of life.

– Maciej Koniuszy

There’s a barely controlled abandon, and more than a hint of anxiety that once the act of inscription has begun, it can’t be undone. The scars were there, along with the stench of betrayal. In the silence of the sea, I could pretend to fly, to get away from this demanding world. My scarlet heart bleeds, with lament in verse. But as I looked around me on this golden hour, with the clear sky, the refreshing breeze, birds flying in the air, I knew there’s still hope. I should put my shoes on and start treading again. I should play the game of life and have fun again. Nothing could hold me back.

deep silence (3)deep silence

snorkelling under the sea
deep silence of nature
admiring life down under
fishes and corals
sharing experience
happy with

For: Silence

Other “silence” posts:
The Way We Say Nothing

Leave a Reply

