No Stars


PHOTO PROMPT © Roger Bultot

No stars in the night
I thought you were my knight
No breeze to caress my cheeks
Just some awful critiques
No flowers in the garden
I just wanted to run
No full moon to watch
Just your stopwatch
No nice bottle of wine
I miss our fine dine
No kisses when I come home
Goodbye, shalom, shalom
No more lovers’ tiff
I need my kerchief
We said things we shouldn’t have
For my guilt I need a salve
But we have learned our lessons
We are each other’s beacon
Time for reconciliation
And enjoy a day in the sun

For: Friday Fictioneers by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

10 thoughts on “No Stars

Leave a Reply

