Oasis of Peace



The oasis of serenity when everything’s at peace. Blue sky with cotton like clouds, calm sea, green grass and trees and the island across my bench. Birds flying and singing above me, ah, this is heaven! The joy of being here, the freedom I feel of love and happiness. This is my favourite place when I want to be alone and commune with nature, when I want to say thanks for all the blessing that I have or when I want to drown my sorrow and pain, leave them here and move on with life. This is where I can find my peace, to remain whole and to be free. I may not be perfect, but this place is pure bliss.

Oasis of peace
Feeling of love and delight
Sitting on the bench

(c) ladyleemanila 2016

For: Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille September 28th 2016 Imagine That Haibun

2 thoughts on “Oasis of Peace

Leave a Reply

