Out of my reach


image: carolinejournal5.blogspot.com

Out of my reach
You’re so far away
And even when I’ve
Caught you
Not possible
I can’t have you
Out of my reach

Wish I could screech
Frustration of the day
I need my salve
When I couldn’t have you
When nothing could able
And I’m ever so blue
Wish I could screech

On another beach
Perhaps we’d have our day
When we could be halve
When we could go through
Time would let us able
That I could reach you
On another beach

(c) ladyleemanila 2016

For: Friday Night Music Prompt #62: Never Too Late for Love & Keep Me in Your Heart by Warren Zevon

2 thoughts on “Out of my reach

Leave a Reply

