JNW’s Halloween Challenge: Cat

13606673_1786662311614846_8386675752986418830_n

A cat in a hat by the steps
He’s alert when he hears footsteps
Purrs when I pass, that makes me gay
The cat in a hat makes my day

Sometimes he plays with other cats
With bobcats, tomcats and wildcats
And sometimes he catches his prey
The cat in a hat makes my day

When he catch a mouse, he’s so proud
I stroke his head and he meowed
I swap his hat to a beret
The cat in a hat makes my day

A cat in hat by the steps
The cat in a hat makes my day

(c) ladyleemanila 2016

For: JNW’s Halloween Challenge: Cat

6 thoughts on “JNW’s Halloween Challenge: Cat

  1. Mr Midnight, from our blog “Gilmours Nice Place”, asks where can he get hold of such a great hat. He says he would also like to make somebody´s day a day
    I´ve already informed him that he makes my day without a hat.
    Kind regards from Mr Midnight, Sir Winston and myself. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

