Daring – Daily Prompt


Amidst the crowd there was you
Between that man and the elegant lady
Coming towards me, I wonder why
Daring, I’d like to say
Endearing with your umbrella
Funny with your dry humour
Gallant of you as you kissed my hand
Handsome, of course
“I want to know more of you,”
Joyfully and with great pleasure
Kiddiewinks-like, enjoying the fun
Laughing all the way
Morning till night
Noticed no one but us
Over the moon and far away
Perhaps this is love
Question no more
Rest assured
Safe and sound
Together we can
Under the silvery moon
Violin playing
Watched by the birds
X-ray vision
You and me
Zest for life

(c) ladyleemanila 2016

For: Daring

Other “daring” posts:
A Svalbard Love Story

4 thoughts on “Daring – Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

