Staring out the window



Five Words: [ HARM – DEEP – ACT – STARE – LOSS ]

I miss you as I stare out the window
What we had was wonderful and now gone
The loss was deep, you’re no longer my beau
Acting as if nothing and all bygone
My soul’s sincerely harm hither and yon
One day I will be able to move on
Let me just mourn the loss as hereupon
I’ll look at it like the beauty of dawn
I’ll be alright and to the world I show
And that there was us a long time ago*

(c) ladyleemanila 2016

* The Decuain (pronounced deck•won), created by Shelley A. Cephas, is a short poem made up of 10 lines, which can be written on any subject. There are 10 syllables per line and the poem is written in iambic pentameter.

There are 3 set choices of rhyme scheme:

ababbcbcaa, ababbcbcbb, or ababbcbccc

For: Weekly Writing Challenge #58 by the secret keeper

Leave a Reply

