Promises – Daily Prompt



Let’s paint the town red right now
Until we cross the limit that we’re allowed
Give me a kiss and I’d be healed
With that kiss I’m all sealed
Glance at me and my window’s open
We’ll have fun my hunny bun
Take a photo of us and my life’s complete
As long as you don’t cheat
Them promises I should keep
I promise not to weep
Them fun things we should have
Protected by a salve
Them kisses I should treasure
Give my life a colour

For: Promises

Other “promises” posts:

Leave a Reply

