Clumsy – Daily Prompt



“I love you as certain dark things
Are to be loved in secret
Between the shadow and the soul”
From a poppy seed to certain flings
Nothing to whirl and have that strut
On both mind and body it takes its toll

I stand fending off the raven and crow
The candle with cinnamon and orange
Colourful buttons forming a heart
Pulling me with such alarming glow
Clumsy molecules but what a challenge
I shout in my heart that you’re also a part

Love soars from earth to infinity
For love of love, or heart’s solitude
Who cry for shadows and cannot tell
Begrudge I come with a plea
Never a sunny day for a feud
Tried to stifle the thoughts and quell

For: Clumsy

Other “clumsy” posts:
A Mushroom Moment

Leave a Reply

