Poetry Prompts Day 29 – OctPoWriMo 2016 – Upside Down

top-upside-down-desktop-wallpapers

my upside-down world where everything is different
and I can express myself in a dramatic vociferant

where day is night and we sleep in the day
in a land so faraway but halfway

for I’ve birds on my wire, and my thoughts won’t gel
I must struggle to wipe off all this béchamel

when you agree, you say no
and now I’m in Limbo

and black is bright and white is dark
its contrast so very stark

(c) ladyleemanila 2016

octpowrimo2016c

Leave a Reply

