Like a criminal

a criminal stealing my heart
I thought I could be smart to thwart
breaking to the core of my soul
surprisingly you’ve made me whole
you’ve made me do things like a mole
being with you that is my role
without you, life is a big hole
obsessed with you from head to sole
like a criminal, you’re smart
can’t be caught for stealing my heart*

(c) ladyleemanila 2016

* The Duo-rhyme, a poetic form created by Mary L. Ports, is a 10 or 12-line poem, with the first two and last two lines having the same rhyme scheme, and the center of the poem (lines #3 through #8 or #10) having their own separate monorhyme scheme.

Meter: 8 beats per line, written in iambic tetrameter (4 linear feet of iambic) Rhyme Scheme: 10-line: a,a,b,b,b,b,b,b,a,a and 12-line: a,a,b,b,b,b,b,b,b,b,a,a

you-have-been-charged-in-court-for-stealing-my-heart

Written for November Notes hosted by two lovely and awesome writers, Rosema of A Reading Writer and Sarah of Heartstring Eulogies. Come, join the musical fun!😀

Music Prompt for Day 5: Criminal by Fiona Apple

november-notes-4

Also for: NaNoPoblano Day 5

nanopoblano1

3 thoughts on “Like a criminal

Leave a Reply

