Why wasn’t I prepared?

Why wasn’t I told about things in life?
When I strife or fight while I fall in love
All of the above in terms of nightlife
Carry a knife and then wear my hand gloves

Being hit by buses or trains
Fall in the reins of love and men
Fall in love when and where it feels
It always heals lonesome

I’ve sunk out at sea, crashed my car
Life seems bizarre when I’m with chum
I may be dumb to find my Zen
I should have ken to drum

Has the world changed or is it still the same?
When we can blame the peers or what’s on trend
We try to fend ourselves but all is game
It’s quite so lame when we know it’s the end

Again, why wasn’t I prepared in life?
In my wildlife birds and trees are above
Cooing of doves part of my afterlife
Let’s not strife on some musical octave*

(c) ladyleemanila

* The LaJemme is a 5 stanza form created by poets Laura Lamarca and Jem Farmer.

Meter: consistently iambic

Stanza 1, 10 syllables per line, Rhyme scheme abab, 4th syllable of each line is to rhyme with the end rhyme of the preceding line.

Stanza 2, syllable count: 8/8/8/6, Rhyme scheme cdef, with cross rhymes in each couplet on 4th syllable

Stanza 3, syllable count 8/8/8/6, Rhyme scheme gfdf, 4th syllable of each line follows the same rule as stanza 1.

Stanza 4, 10 syllables per line, Rhyme scheme hihi, 4th syllable of each line is to rhyme with the end rhyme of the preceding line.

Stanza 5, 10 syllables per line, Rhyme scheme abab, 4th syllable of each line is to rhyme with the end rhyme of the preceding line.

 

Written for November Notes hosted by two lovely and awesome writers, Rosema of A Reading Writer and Sarah of Heartstring Eulogies. Come, join the musical fun!😀

november-notes-4

Also for: NaNoPoblano Day 24

nanopoblano1

6 thoughts on “Why wasn’t I prepared?

  1. People are heavy, it’s lighter and happier to carry your weight alone. No exchange of charges or energy. There’s a saying in Hindi ( Na kahu se dosti Na kahu se baer ) which implies no friends and no foes. Be with people but not involved much at emotional level. No blessings and no curses. An entrepreneur of your individuality.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

