March Writers of the #TMAT120

🙂

Two on a Rant

TELL ME A TALE IN 120 WORDS

tmat120

March 2 prompt:  The finest moment of your life

It’s hard to believe that so few people can point to the finest moment of their lives, but if there are only 3, these are indeed some of the finest moments imaginable.

 MORPETHROAD   

It could have been the birth of my children, my gaining my University degree, my retirement from work.

But the most life changing moment was leaving my marriage. This moment signalled the end of years of abuse and torment. It allowed me to establish good relations with my children, find my own place in the world and create a life from which I was able to grow.

I did suffer for my decision but as I discovered the price of freedom is priceless. I was aided by the support of my children who knew what my life had been…

View original post 279 more words

Leave a Reply

