April Prompt Challenge

a new challenge 🙂

Writing in the Light

At the beginning of March, I posted a prompt challenge for a complete scene instead of just a caption. Behold the prompt:

march-prompt

And the winner is Katherine H!

I carried the flag that day.

There were riots in the street, as there had always been. There were police everywhere, as there had always been. There were people hurt that day, as there had always been.

But this day was different, because today, I carried the flag.

I carried it proudly, my head held high, my chest puffed out, while my feet steadily beat the staccato notes I had dreamed about for years.

They followed behind, the true, the loyal the brave.

And we marched on.

The days would go on as they always had, but throughout the years to come I could look back on that day.

I carried the flag that day.

I carried the flag for freedom.

View original post 51 more words

5 thoughts on “April Prompt Challenge

Leave a Reply

