With This Ring

Rings x

Carrot Ranch Literary Community

With This Ring by the Rough Writers & Friends @Charli_MillsAn array of rings are offerings from a single artist. And yet, many singles dream of one ring to bind them to another. What is it about rings that are are deep in our culture and psyche? They adorn and they tell a story.

Writers explored the stories of rings to craft this collection of flash as rich as the rings an artist displays against black velvet.

The following are based on the April 13, 2017 prompt: In 99 words (no more, no less) write about a ring.

***

One Perfect Rose (After Dorothy Parker) by Luccia Gray

‘I found a perfect gift,’ he said.
He gave me a pretty card, which read,
‘This gift is almost as lovely as you.’
I still didn’t have a clue.
I wondered what he had in mind,
Although I knew my love was blind,
I was hoping for a ring at last,
My…

View original post 2,271 more words

2 thoughts on “With This Ring

Leave a Reply

