Photo prompt round-up – Alone #writephoto

alone round-up 🙂

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

The photo for this week’s prompt was taken as a golden sunset filled the sky above the Cow an Calf rocks at Ilkley where we held the Rooted in the Land workshop a couple of years ago. The moors above Ilkley, famous for the song that became Yorkshire’s ‘national anthem‘, are a place I have known and loved since my earliest days. I have wandered them with my great grandfather, my grandparents and my mother and, many years later, with my own sons. We sought out the stone circles and rock carvings, strange symbols and the legends… but the craggy face of Giant Rombald always looked on and the heather always blooms in memory.

If you have written a piece for this week’s challenge and it does not appear below, please leave a link in the comments and I will add it to the list. Pingbacks…

View original post 281 more words

Leave a Reply

