Out of the Blue – Flash Fiction for the Purposeful Practitioner: Week #1- 2016

public-domain-images-free-stock-photos-alley-ball-bowl
public-domain-images-free-stock-photos-alley-ball-bowl.jpg

 

The opening sentence for the January 1st Flash Fiction for the Purposeful Practitioner: “Of all the places I thought I would end up on New Year’s Eve…”

I’m so blessed to be here with you. Out of the blue, you rang. I was unsure at first, wanting to slap myself to really wake me up. Or am I still dreaming? Is it really you? Are you giving me a second chance? Perhaps what was done could be forgiven, could be dusted or buried. I quickly dressed up and drove to our favourite bowling alley. I wore my black and white polka dots dress, the one you gave me. I braided my hair. I brought my bowling shoes. I couldn’t wait to be with you again. New beginning, new hope.

For: Flash Fiction for the Purposeful Practitioner hosted by Rogershippp

18 thoughts on “Out of the Blue – Flash Fiction for the Purposeful Practitioner: Week #1- 2016

  1. Well done. The chance of another chance…. was a topic I had thought of.. I just could not pull it off in the under 200. You did a great job in much fewer. WHat a great New Year’s thought as well. New chances!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment