Everything is silent

everything is silent since you have left
don’t know what to do, don’t know what to say
feeling so low and so heavy like heft
my inspiration’s gone, life seems so grey
I am sorry, our love has gone astray
never say it out loud, don’t want to hear
wish I could turn back the clock, as I pray
I’d change my ways, I’d do anything dear
I’ve learned my lessons, that, to me, is clear
And with me, I wish you to be back here*

(c) ladyleemanila 2016

* The Decuain (pronounced deck•won), created by Shelley A. Cephas, is a short poem made up of 10 lines, which can be written on any subject. There are 10 syllables per line and the poem is written in iambic pentameter.

There are 3 set choices of rhyme scheme:

ababbcbcaa, ababbcbcbb, or ababbcbccc

Written for November Notes hosted by two lovely and awesome writers, Rosema of A Reading Writer and Sarah of Heartstring Eulogies. Come, join the musical fun!😀

november-notes-4

Also for: NaNoPoblano Day 21

nanopoblano1

Leave a Reply

