Any Regrets? – #BeWow Day

reflection3

Moments come, moments go, regrets I have a few
Too few that I won’t bother mentioning them
I could queue or brew but never feel blue
Hope my high spirit doesn’t lead to a mayhem
As I pirouetted and moonwalked across the room
I also fluttered around, overwhelmed by things around
I just do things the way I like them – vroom and zoom
Treat each place like a playground or campground
I was just as resolute in my resolve not to be miserable
That I will appreciate the diminutive things in life
And even if I fail, I don’t mind and just be as graceful
Perhaps my lack of shame is going to get me into strife
Play and laugh with children, don’t neglect them
I decided to remain positive even on cloudy days
To achieve surprise, I’ve learned how to use stratagem
Life is exciting, I’ve learned to be just as amaze
Even when something has been stained and spilled
Or broken, I just have to pick up the pieces and move on
I’m always thrilled, don’t see my life as unfulfilled
I can go on and on, I think it best to comment thereon
Don’t forget, it’s a great, wonderful life we have
It provided me for the rest of my life with a salve

ob5

He made her shed tears
She said something she regrets
It’s always like this

Her heart was bursting
He can’t wait to say sorry
They made up quickly

She said and he said
Petty quarrel soon over
Lovers’ tiff no doubt

https://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/2015/06/17/regrets-are-where-they-belong-in-the-past/

be-wow-blogger

Leave a comment