You and I – B&P’s Shadorma and Beyond – Loop Poetry

Greetings from Paloma, and welcome to another B&P’s Shadorma and Beyond!

For this week I’d like to introduce you to the Loop Poem. This was featured as part of OctPoWriMo, where I discovered it through J Lapis at Dark Light Harbor.

‍Here are the guidelines:

1) No restrictions on the number of stanzas or the syllable count for each line;
2) For each stanza, the last word of the first line becomes the first word of line two,
the last word of line 2 becomes the first word of line 3,
and the last word of line 3 becomes the first word of line 4;
3) The rhyme scheme is abcb.

us

being with you is magic
magic as in worth living
living a dream forever
forever we grow old and ageing

love is happiness
happiness shared with you
you and I together
together we stick like glue

why is the sky so blue?
blue as the wavy sea
sea breeze and summer dream
dream as my love for thee

(c) ladyleemanila 2015

For: B&P’s Shadorma & Beyond

7 thoughts on “You and I – B&P’s Shadorma and Beyond – Loop Poetry

Leave a comment