Life is a Flow

tink19

Not knowing what’s coming next is the story of my life
I like surprises and will usually go with the flow
Of what’s happening with the world, and where it could
Take me and my fancy little me, life’s always a dream
I always find myself with variation of things I do
I’ve got lots of books all over the house, reading them
All at the same time, sometimes got confused with stories
Of the protagonist and the antagonist from one to another
I’ve also got lots of projects in my head, making a detour
From one to another, more of branching out or off
Life is a flow, a simultaneous progression and digression
It’s what makes me – me; like a ball rolling around
Going where the wind takes me, jack of all trades
Master of none, that’s also how I can describe myself
I don’t really conform to what was prescribed, I’m me
I’m rambling now, I know, please say stop before I drift
To a land of make-belief, to my fairy tale place
The mystery island where everything is possible
The novelty of all makes it interesting for me
I can wander for days on end and will carry on
With a knot on my tummy for not saying naught
I’ll let you know what comes at the end of my trip
And so I bid you all farewell and enjoy your week

SoCS – Not Knowing

socs-badge

7 thoughts on “Life is a Flow

  1. Going with the flow is a wonderful thing if you’re able to do it. 🙂 Great post, Ladylee! 😀
    By the way, if you link your post to the prompt next time, you’ll get more views. I’ve done it for you already for today’s post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment