Aurora is my Name – Friday Fiction – A-Z Story

Aurora is my name and I’m the youngest in the family. Baby, they call me and I don’t really mind. Chocolates, cartoons, cycling and going to the cinema are some of my favourites. Don’t get me started and I can carry on and on. Excited now is what you’re making me feel. For we are going on holiday – yay! Great, I shouted and started packing my bags.

“Hold on a minute,” my Mum said, “we haven’t decided yet where we’re going.” India, Indonesia, Iceland – you pick, Mum, I shouted from my room. “Japan, I always wanted to go to Japan,” that’s my big brother talking. “Korea would be interesting,” injected the middle one. “Lapland, to see Santa Claus!” that’s Lolita for you.

Mum looked at Dad who hasn’t said a thing. “Not a clue,” he said. Or we can go and see Granny and Grandad – I tried to be useful. Perhaps they will be happy to see all of us again. Quest for the perfect holiday, where would it be? Rajasthan, Ranthambhore to see tigers, that’s definitely a treat! Singapore, South Africa, somewhere nice?

“Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago or Tanzania?” asked my brother again. “Uganda – oh no, there’s trouble there,” the middle one is getting frightened. “Vanuatu,” Lolita’s getting clever now. “Wales!” – shouted my Dad, “that’s where we’re going.” Xxx, can’t think of anywhere else. “You said it, we’re going to Wales,” my Mum said. Zzzzz and we’re soon asleep.

Friday Fiction – A to Z Story

2 thoughts on “Aurora is my Name – Friday Fiction – A-Z Story

Leave a comment