Pat My Pet Pit – SoCS March 14/15

american-pitbull-terrier-hd-wallpapers-new-background-desktop-pitbull-dogs-images-widescreen

Peter Piper picks a peck of pickled pepper
You can’t pat me on my back coz they’re not the right Ps
Got to end with Ts as pat, pet, pit, pot, put, says the prompt

OK, here we go, second try – Pat, my pet pitbull dog
Accidentally puts his paw on the pot of boiling water
I haven’t seen a dog run as fast as he did around the room
We can hear his pitter-patter of paws as they hit the ground
Round and round his race around the room, poor pet pit dog
Got to hold him and pat him gently, my darling Pat

Pat-a-cake, pat-a-cake, Patentee, he should be aware
of his claims when he’s drafting his patent. Peter, the patent
Examiner may approve or reject the patent. Pitting against other
Petitioners, one has to have persistent determination. Think of the
Potential patrons and put a brave face when you don’t get the patent.

The two policemen patted the suspect down for drugs
They put him away to the hood of the patrol car
The suspect’s heart was going pit-a-pat all the time
but they found nothing and had to let him go

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for SoCS March 14/15

socs-badge

6 thoughts on “Pat My Pet Pit – SoCS March 14/15

Leave a comment